Set.2 Cards Errata

Summary: Sony has sent us Email regarding to the errata of Set.2 cards.  Despite the actual card release in U.S. is still 20 days ahead, Sony has confirmed 3 cards with misprint in their description.  I am not sure if these will be corrected at the time of U.S. release.

Following is the copied text from Sony.

Through the QA process, it was found that there were 3 cards which EFIGS texts needed to be modified.
If the changes haven’t been made, these would have harmed the balance of the game.
Therfore JP PD team decided to change the texts, but only in-game card texts.
Since the physical cards in all languages couldn’t be changed because all of them have been printed at that moment, only in-game texts have been changed and the correct texts have been implemented.

The subject cards are;
#151        Dwarf Battlebuggy (English)
#159         Tree Foxes (English)
#205        Festival of Earth (Spanish- Not Shown)

Dwarf Buggy gains Decoy for all adjacent enemies.

When Tree Foxes is summoned, rotate the enemy any creatures in front of it 180 degree.

Advertisements

8 responses to this post.

  1. Ya, I’m glad they did that to Tree Foxes. It has now become the new fog. More so I’m glad they didn’t have a mass recall. We’ll just have to remember these changes in our heads… however the new players will never know.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Magicju on April 8, 2008 at 9:32 am

    And what about 209. Seer Vizak’s Cleansing and 210. Benediction of Juno ?
    Those 2 cards seems also misprinted, no more “ends your turn” and target only one territory now ?

    Reply

  3. Posted by drizzle on April 8, 2008 at 10:18 am

    I believe Archiver is misprinted. Archiver states, “Adds one hp to all allies of the same element of any summoned allied creature”. I played against an Archiver and when I summoned, it added 1 hp to his creatures of the same element as the creature I summoned. So I think the hp bonus is when ANY creature is summoned, regardless of which player summons.

    Reply

  4. Posted by houshasen on April 8, 2008 at 2:19 pm

    @Magicju

    Other person has already pointed it out and I have sent Email to Sony. He said he will look into it. At this point, I doubt they will change the text (at least first batch in U.S.).

    @drizzle

    Never heard of it. If it’s true good pick, and it must be computer programming issue rather than card text because Japanese original are also specifically stating ALLIED.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Rufus Omega on April 8, 2008 at 4:41 pm

    @drizzle

    The ruling with archiver is all other allied creature of the same element as the summoned creature gain 1HP. It’s an exellent card, especially in a biolith deck as it gives itself 1HP too. I frequently have it on the board with 10+ HP.

    I didn’t know Benediction of Juno was misprinted as I don’t play it but Seer Visak’s Cleansing is a massive misprint. All the UK cards say is “Fieldquake target field whos reverse side is not biolith”. How could they possibly forget to put in the bit about flipping all other fields of that element so they’re face up? It’s half the ability of the card and the only thing that makes it worth playing, otherwise it’s just a rubbish version of Fissures of Gholie. Lol, that’s a big goof 🙂

    Reply

  6. Posted by ErVaDy on April 9, 2008 at 9:04 am

    The Benediction mistake is as bad a s the Cleansing one:
    All creatures of the same element as the selected one get fieldbond till end of next turn (even those of the enemy)

    Reply

  7. Posted by Motions on April 15, 2008 at 5:16 am

    the creaters should be ashamed of themselves by making this many mistakes. it ruines the game a bit if you tell me…

    Reply

  8. Posted by houshasen on April 15, 2008 at 11:34 am

    @Motions

    I agree that there seems to be too many mistakes that could have been easily caught with some Q&A process. Particularly, considering EOJ release only 100 new cards at a time in comparison to other major CCGs.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: