Set.2 Promo Cards: What are you going to do with them?

So I am one of the lucky 1000 people living in the North America and received the Set.2 Promotional Cards.  My original intention of applying for these cards were to help complete my Set since I did not own General Lug.  Now just for curiosity, I have just checked Ebay to see how much these promo are selling for.  The prices were surprisingly more than I thought, ranging $60-$170.  So what are you going to do with your Set.2 promo?

A. I’m keeping them for true complete set (including all promo cards).

B. I’m keeping them to see if the value goes up.

C. I’m keeping them for my playable collection.

D. I’m trading them with other EOJ cards

E. I’m selling them

F. I’m eating them

My current choice is B or D.  I’m still missing a few Set.2 URs and need 1 UR from Set.1.  Since I don’t have any Set.1 promo, my goal is rather to complete playable collection (exclude promo) than true complete set (includes promo).  If I could get all URs I need for my 3 promo, I think that would be my top choice.

What’s yours?

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by drizzle on May 23, 2008 at 9:01 pm

    I’m trading mine. I would rather have a full play set then collectible cards. I am more into playing than collecting though.

    Reply

  2. Posted by AlphaEtOmega on May 24, 2008 at 1:45 am

    Well if the promos are selling for $60-170 as mentioned, I would sell mine for like $111 or so and just buy another booster box with it. 😀

    Reply

  3. Posted by AlphaEtOmega on May 24, 2008 at 1:46 am

    Whoops, so in order B -> E -> D

    Reply

  4. Posted by Paydak on May 26, 2008 at 9:31 am

    Anyone not going with choice E or F is nuts. Stuff like this happens in most CCG’s, it’s just the EOJ community taken as a whole is unevolved and stuck in 1996. Unless you think EOJ has real staying power and these things are the new Mickey Mantle rookie cards of the 21st century, sell these things STAT. At least that’s what my Foil Blastoise and my Nalathni Dragon are telling me.

    Reply

  5. I am selling mine internationally…. like in Italy.
    It’s insane over there.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

