Aluhja Minister ~ Won’t let you turn ~

Summary: Sure it’s not only Mage Guard, but yet another counter will be added in EOJ.  This time counter against turning.

Aluhja Minister

 

Race – Human
Affiliation – Church of Parmus

3/3/3/2

– Magic Attack
– While on non-biolith field, whenever enemy creature turns, the player may discard a creature from the hand and negates the turning effect.

(A) Any 1 (C) None (B) S

Comment: Again this is the EOJ way of counter spell.

Advertisements

10 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by enderfall on September 29, 2008 at 12:29 am

    I can’t see how this card’s ability will be useful. That’s a pretty stiff price for preventing a card from turning. If it could prevent an attack that would be OK, but how many times in a game does someone actually turn a card? 1-2 tops. What actually makes this card is the 3 point magic attack for only 3 mana, and being CoP.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Anonymous on September 29, 2008 at 3:18 am

    Its 2 attack, right ? 3 is health.
    It could be usefull but maybe it should negate all turning not only enemy creatures.

    Reply

  3. @anonymous: that would be stupid!!!

    interesting card, but the mage guard is better 😉

    Reply

  4. Posted by Anonymous on September 29, 2008 at 6:18 am

    @Schobbo

    Explain why would that be stupid ?

    I think the effect to only prevent enemies from turning is not enough for this card to be competetive.

    Reply

  5. Posted by sjabth on September 29, 2008 at 6:47 am

    This is a truly interesting card… Well worth the mana. Just think of what it may do in a discard deck, flanked with a few BEAs. Once out, it would cost only 1M to have the opponent discard a card each turn by activating the BEA or putting down a tree fox.

    I wonder though if the opponent still can attack the BEA back (since it is not turned) or if the “the opponent cannot attack” is still valid.

    Reply

  6. Posted by IsuckUsuckMore/Furo25 on September 29, 2008 at 6:55 am

    No no …..some confusion here ……

    Whenever the opponent decides to turn one of HIS cards, u can prevent it by discarding one of YOUR cards.

    Anonymus meant it would be useful if u could also decide to prevent him turning YOUR cards with a discard.

    Reply

  7. Posted by sjabth on September 29, 2008 at 7:30 am

    Ahhh, ok, now I see :-).

    Well, that is pretty useless, I would prefer the other interpretation (that the player was the opponent). Nevermind…

    Reply

  8. Posted by IsuckUsuckMore/Furo25 on September 29, 2008 at 7:53 am

    that would be awesome 😀

    Reply

  9. “Anonymus meant it would be useful if u could also decide to prevent him turning YOUR cards with a discard.”

    oh ok, didnt think of that^^

    Reply

  10. Posted by Anonymous on September 29, 2008 at 9:30 am

    Exactly what IsuckUsuckMore said.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: