Jade Mimic

Summary: Here is the last of four mimic.

Race – Egg
Affiliation – None

2/1/2/0

– Instead of turning this creature, you may sacrifice this creature and summon non-UltraRare wood creature to its place.

(A) None (C) None (B) S 

Comment: Someone has guessed right.  This is indeed turning action trigger sacrifice.  So I would say very analogous to the Red Mimic.

17 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Matthew on October 6, 2008 at 11:24 am

    Just wanted to add my thanks for all the translation work you’re doing – you’re the only thing keeping me sane in the wait for Set 3 (well, along with the screen captures on lbshooters).

    Reply

  2. Posted by Xhawk on October 6, 2008 at 12:01 pm

    Same here .. if it wasnt for daily translations, Id be going nuts wondering what all those pretty cards do !!

    Hope you read this … and keep it up Hous !!

    Reply

  3. Yeah lol dude … heheh i’ve set ur blog as my homepage … i check it every 5 mins …

    Reply

  4. Posted by luke75 on October 6, 2008 at 12:03 pm

    yes i would like to add my thanks to you houshasen for your great work!

    Reply

  5. Posted by sandcommand on October 6, 2008 at 12:27 pm

    yes nice work! keep it up!

    Somewhat related… I can’t believe that Sony has not updated the official English webpage. There was no update for set2 and has no update for set3. Its kind of rediculous, since probably over 1/3 of the audience for the game can speak / read english

    Reply

  6. Posted by Iceberg on October 6, 2008 at 12:53 pm

    I am a little confused as to how this card works how do you know your translations are 100% reliable. I thank you for taking the effort to do this but i hope the translations are accurate.

    Reply

  7. Thanks for the translation.

    Too bad the green mimic and the red one are almost the same, but maybe you can activate this one by turning it with fog or treefoxes, that would be nice so you dont have to pay for the turning.

    Reply

  8. Posted by Matthew on October 6, 2008 at 1:55 pm

    I agree regarding the UK or US site. Why on Earth they’ve failed to update it since it first went live with Set 1 is, frankly, baffling…

    Reply

  9. Posted by Naone on October 6, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    Imagine this, my starting hand is Green Mimic, Green Cubic, Mesmer’s Errand,Beguiling fog and Lord Hu

    Summon Green Mimic first turn, get the 4 hp creature that is sure to survive the first turn, turn it with the Fog the following turn. summon Green Cubic, Sac green Cubic for Lord Hu, play Errand draw 2 cards get a yellow cubic from that.Summon Yellow cubic, yellow cubic now survives because it’s guarded, summon a high cost creature from there.

    Summon a cubic upon the mimic 😀
    This way it’s certain to survive the round and you can get a sure UR in 🙂

    Reply

  10. you cant summon UR cards with mimics.

    And why not one Dark mimic for biolith or albine mimic for no-element.

    can be one of this cards really?

    Reply

  11. Posted by Anonymous on October 6, 2008 at 2:50 pm

    Biolith race already have a mimic type card. It’s called Biolith Ascension. And with the exception of White Cubic all Non-Elemental cards can use incarnation on any non-biolith creatures.

    Reply

  12. Posted by houshasen on October 6, 2008 at 2:52 pm

    I’m glad that I’m contributing to EOJ Community in some way.

    @Roark-L,

    Homepage? Seriously? That’s awesome. I’m totally flattered. 🙂

    @Naone

    As for Fog, I’m not hundred percent sure if fog turning would be considered as Green Mimic trigger. But in Set.3 there seems to be quite bit of distinction between activation and turning even though most of time those cost are the same. This means you will have several options to make these # differ i.e. reduce activation cost ability possessing creature Or similarly creatures that reduce allied creature’s tuning cost. So who knows we may be able to make this guy turn for free with certain combo.

    Reply

  13. @Ainur: Biolith Transmorph is like a mimic too.

    Reply

  14. Posted by Anonymous on October 7, 2008 at 3:42 am

    @Ainur
    Yes, I know but Cubics are not UR and you can summon UR’s on Cubics

    @Houshasen
    From what I understoodyou could activate it instead of turning it which means that you play Fog and a small little box will pop up in which you get to choose if you want to sac it or not.
    But it will have to wait until I can test it.

    Reply

  15. Posted by houshasen on October 7, 2008 at 9:46 am

    @Ainur

    I wonder where you got the info, but that make sense. As the actual text in Japanese say something like “Declaring Turning (Or activating)..” And this declartion of turning or activating is new thing with Set.3, per official Japanese site. So putting both together, what you say make sense.

    Reply

  16. Posted by Matthew on October 7, 2008 at 10:56 am

    I think one is actually called Jade Mimic…

    We have Crimson, Ochre, Jade and Indigo (for red, yellow, green and blue respective)

    Reply

  17. Posted by houshasen on October 7, 2008 at 5:28 pm

    @Iceberg

    Somehow your comment was processed under spam, so I didn’t get to read it until now, but here is my answer.

    No way I can gurantee 100% accuracy of my info. Remember there were quite a few errors in official English Set.2 cards? Those were simple translation error. I highly doubt anyone caught it, but the fact is my original translation before actual card was revealed was in fact correct than the actual English Official Card translation.

    Now this is one good example. Let me give you the other side.

    My native language is Japanese,so I feel comfortable what I read in Japanese; however, sometimes the card description itself is not 100% clear. So translating such statements requires me to put some of my assumption, which could certainly distort the info at times.

    Furthuremore, as there are so many cards to translate and so little time, lately I have been rushing my translation. This is why at occasions I miss some simple things.

    In summary, there is no way these are 100%, but these translations should keep most of you sane until official English cards are revealed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

