Resuscitation of mourning

Summary: Mini Aluhjan Regeneration except it’s better.

Type – Conjuration
Cost – 2

Sacrifice an allied creature on board.  The player can summon a non-UltraRare creature  with the same element as sacrificed creature from the owner’s graveyard without paying its summoning cost.  The creature summoned may not attack during this turn.  This will end your turn.

Comment: At first glance, this does look very similar to Aluhjan Regeneration.  The key difference here is the cheaper cost with requirement of the sacrifice i.e. no overall increase in number of creatures on board.  Personally, I like this card much better than the Aluhjan Regeneration.   despite the lack of increase in the # of creatures occupying the board.  Simply because of affordable price.

 

 

Advertisements

20 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by sjabth on October 10, 2008 at 1:23 am

    Could be a good way to recover your FL Commander, your Elven Rider, your Biolith Sentry, or your Fired dragon from the graveyard. But since you lose the possibility to put down a card, its use is restricted (compared to Bio Ascension).

    Reply

  2. not really u can use this and summon another creature at the same time … think of it as ascension for the elements … only no URs, the creature comes from the graveyard and it costs 2 mana …

    Reply

  3. Posted by Fongy on October 10, 2008 at 3:10 am

    I think 2 mana cost will make this very useful, I always have 1 or 2 spells that I keep in standby, I think the fact you could change a 1 mana cost monster into a 6 /7 early on in the game will really help bring some of the big-hitters out early, this will really benefit discard decks (leapfrog captain, alchemists lab, new samurai, etc.) can’t wait!

    Reply

  4. you cant rescue form your a creature with the same name, and you cant summon the same creature than you summon this turn (with a cubic for example)

    and this dont end your turn

    example: you cant sacrifice your kadena island for summon another kadena.

    example if you summon a juno dragon with cubic you cant summon another juno dragon with this card

    Reply

  5. I’m a little disapponted. I was hoping this puppet-master-picture refers to a spell to control enemy creatures like possession. But ok, I can live with it. I think this spell might be usefull in some situations.

    Reply

  6. This will end your turn. 😦

    Reply

  7. Posted by Fongy on October 10, 2008 at 4:52 am

    Come on Schobbo, it’s not that bad! A nice early swap in the game will really set you up for later turns, imagine swapping a leapfrog bandit for alchemist’s lab or the new samurai in turn 2? That’s powerful…
    Or replacing hellfire spitter with partmole blimp in turn 2?
    This is really powerful early on and if you get to mid-game and have a slight advantage, this could really stregthen your position!
    And it’s really good if your lycanthrope doesn’t work… you can swap it next turn!

    Reply

  8. okay its not bad, but i really dont like the cards that end your turn, if you dont play these early its almost impossible to play them in late game

    Reply

  9. The card dont end yout turn.

    and you cant summon one creature with the same name that you have sacrifice or invocated this turn

    for example: you cant sacrifice one kadena island for summon kadena island, and if you have summon with a cubic or mimic a kadena island, you cant take it from yout graveyeard

    Reply

  10. Posted by Real Gambler on October 10, 2008 at 8:07 am

    “imagine swapping a leapfrog bandit for alchemist’s lab or the new samurai in turn 2? That’s powerful…
    Or replacing hellfire spitter with partmole blimp in turn 2?”

    Well, unless you use a spell like lapse or holy feast to send them there, I don’t think you will have those fancy cards in your graveyard after turn 2 though….

    Reply

  11. Posted by Fongy on October 10, 2008 at 9:36 am

    I always have both in my deck…!
    Admittedly in your hand you’d need this, lapse, a discard card, and a small green card…
    Not impossible – but very lucky! 😉

    Reply

  12. Posted by houshasen on October 10, 2008 at 12:09 pm

    @Ainur

    Unfortunately, this card will end your turn upon its use. This is explicitly stated in Japanese as well as English Card. I know it’s not sorcery, but it’s true.

    Reply

  13. Esto no hace que tu turno termine

    This dont end your turn

    It means this set still have awfull translation again -_-

    Reply

  14. yes yes i know you right i only say what an awful spanish translation -_-

    Reply

  15. Posted by Motions on October 10, 2008 at 3:58 pm

    it is a nice card, but i don’t like “this card ends your turn” things. make me feel like i’m getting behind on my opponent

    Reply

  16. Posted by Paydak on October 10, 2008 at 5:35 pm

    This card has excellent potential for all the reasons already said. The ability to sacrifice critters that give benefits or cheap critters that have already done something for you (like ice guards) is very strong. This is one of the better cards that’s been revealed.

    Reply

  17. Posted by goliath_2k on October 10, 2008 at 6:06 pm

    Does anyone know where can we get the dummy cards in High Resolution like the one Ainur posted?

    Reply

  18. Posted by Fongy on October 13, 2008 at 6:56 am

    Great with behemoth groundbreakers!
    Or for bringing battlemaster on!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: