Flame Lizard General

Summary: I use Lizard deck.  So do I like this card?

CommentFlame Lizard Commander is definitely one of my favorite card as a Lizard deck user, but I can’t still decide about this card.  Fire creatures generally have ability to combo and reduce summoning cost, so as the game goes, if everything goes well I start to accumulate some mana.  

Mana cost of 6 with almost minimum of 6 damages (with proper use) to opponent seems great.  But the Subtract summoning cost ability is limited to Fire fields.  Given cost of 6 mana for this creature, by the time I get a chance to summon him, it is most likely that I have used up other fire fields with other allied creatures.  Having said this, proper use of this card sort of gurantees destroying 2 enemies at once.  So by this strong attack alone may suffice its use.

Hmmm.. Maybe one in a deck.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Fongy on October 16, 2008 at 2:39 am

    I sneaked a look at this on EOJManager and have to say that I do like this card, downsides are obviously the blind spot…
    But like you say, it should kill 2 creatures and quickness helps…
    It’s a great support card to a lizard deck!
    I have to say I find lizard decks the easiest to beat, but with this big fiend, I’m not so sure…
    I’d know he was coming, I’d just have to use my slumber plant to see when…
    😉

    Reply

  2. Posted by Fongy on October 16, 2008 at 5:04 am

    @ houshasen

    Can you create a thread entitled something like “what cards did you get?” – and it’ll give an opportunity / indication of what people have got in their boxes – mine’s due in a few days and I have no probs sharing what URs, etc. I get!
    🙂

    Reply

  3. I dont like the card, 3 blind spots on a 6 mana creature is really bad, i guess I’ll stick to the good old Commander ^^

    Reply

Leave a Reply

