What’s your booster pulls?

Summary: Per the suggestion by Fongy, I am asking everyone what was your booster pulls?  I hope I can post my pull here, but I don’t have my booster boxes yet.  So tell me about what you all have got.  I hope as in Japan, one booster box gurantees 5-7 Ultrares.  

Followings are information regarding to Set.3 Booster Packs

 

1. Ultra rare card odds approx 1:48 cards (Compare to Set.1 1:60, Set.2 1:70)

2. People reporting packs with multiple rares.

3. Box assortment as in Set.1 & Set.2 i.e. the Same sets of URs in two boxes have already been identified.

 

24 responses to this post.

  1. My pulls: 5 UR + 2 Phantoms

    Reply

  2. Posted by Matthew on October 17, 2008 at 1:49 am

    @LaTen – is that out of one box?

    Reply

  3. Posted by Fongy on October 17, 2008 at 3:21 am

    Would you like to declare your cards?!?! I’ll be revealing all shortly… 3 boxes, Monday (or whenever I get them…)

    Reply

  4. Posted by Matthew on October 17, 2008 at 4:25 am

    Mine have arrived but they’re at work… going to go and pick them up in about an hour… then see how good (or bad) a haul I’ve got…

    Just been watching the PS3 battle itself. Have to say, despite a lot of love for ol’ Moggy… my favourite looking card is the Goblin Chicken Rider, he’s great 🙂

    Reply

  5. Posted by Matthew on October 17, 2008 at 4:41 am

    Just seen this post on another site:

    Just got my box of Set.3 and a few things changed for this set it would appear the Ultra Rare ratio quoted on Set.3 is 1:48 as opposed to Set.1 and Set.2’s 1:60 and also there is NO wording “5 Common, 2 Uncommon and 1 Rare/Ultra Rare” which I specificly looked for after finding TWO Rares in the first pack I opened!!! Weird!!

    Reply

  6. Posted by Matthew on October 17, 2008 at 4:43 am

    @ Anyone !!

    What do you make of this:

    http://www.eojmanager.com/forum/posts/list/2947.page

    We need to keep our boxes apparently – possibly for exchange with promos!

    Reply

  7. Posted by houshasen on October 17, 2008 at 6:19 am

    @Matthew

    1:48!!! That’s great. Just minor correction, Set.1 was 1:60, Set.2 was 1:70, that’s why Set.2 was a bit harder to get URs.

    Random packs? Wow!! Random pack alone could scare me a bit for possibility of what if all 8 are commons, but given easier pull of URs, I believe Upper Deck intention is not such.

    In fact, Japanese people are saying there were packs that had all rares.

    Once you get your boosters if you confirm above would be wonderful.

    @LaTen

    I would also like to know what was the specific pulls are so we can figure if there is box types like in Set.2.

    Reply

  8. Posted by Fongy on October 17, 2008 at 6:42 am

    I played set 3 last night, as a result, I’ve bought me a chicken…. I get arrested last night for riding it in the street…
    😮

    Reply

  9. Posted by ErVaDy on October 17, 2008 at 7:04 am

    @Fongy

    then you were probably riding it the “wrong” way (if there is such a thing. Common, it’s a chicken and you are riding it…. what can possibly go wrong with that?)

    Reply

  10. Posted by Matthew on October 17, 2008 at 7:45 am

    I’ve got the boxes right here in my grubby mits and will be opening them very soon – I’ll let you know what I get – keep your fingers crossed for me…

    By the way, someone on another forum says they’ve had an email from ideal808 saying their order is on the way – aren’t they US based and wouldn’t that mean you guys are getting stock sooner than thought? I really hope so as it’s fairer that way.

    Reply

  11. Posted by Matthew on October 17, 2008 at 7:56 am

    The bottom of the outer boxes does say “PLEASE RETAIN THIS PACKAGING AND INFORMATION FOR FUTURE REFERENCE” and it also says “Contains 36 booster packs, each containing 8 cards. Ultra rare card odds approx 1:48 cards, which would make an average of 6 per box… here’s hoping…

    Reply

  12. Posted by Slarth on October 17, 2008 at 8:26 am

    44 UR’s out of 7 boxes 🙂 Here’s my pulls:

    http://www.eojmanager.com/forum/posts/list/3032.page#29045

    Reply

  13. Posted by Matthew on October 17, 2008 at 8:41 am

    You were pretty much bang on the right ratio with that then… (just over 6 per box)

    Reply

  14. Posted by Matthew on October 17, 2008 at 8:43 am

    @ Slarth
    Well I’ve never met you but you sure have a lot of pollux (fnar fnar)…

    Reply

  15. Posted by Slarth on October 17, 2008 at 8:57 am

    lol It’s good to see a reasonable ratio once again, good luck everyone with your pulls 🙂

    Reply

  16. Posted by Matthew on October 17, 2008 at 9:24 am

    OK box one open… 41 rares and 7 rares, including 2 phantoms! Clare Wil is one so I’m dead pleased.

    Also, several packs had two rares in there, one had a rare and an ultra rare.

    Reply

  17. Posted by Matthew on October 17, 2008 at 9:48 am

    Box 2 open… this time 43 rares, 6 ultra rares and one of those was a phantom

    Reply

  18. Posted by Fongy on October 17, 2008 at 9:56 am

    Mine have arrived 3 boxes!
    Can’t open until Sat am….
    Expect full list shortly!
    6 per box would be fan-tastic!
    5 wouldn’t be so bad either to be fair…
    I’ve already lined up any swaps…
    😉

    Reply

  19. Posted by Matthew on October 17, 2008 at 10:08 am

    Can you get entire box duplicates? Only reason I ask is that Box 3 is open now and it’s a 41/7 split and again, 2 phantoms – but all the ultra rares are the same as the ones that came in box 1…

    Reply

  20. Posted by Fongy on October 17, 2008 at 11:18 am

    @ matthew
    Oh no!
    That’s baaaaaaaad…
    I wonder if certain boxes are ‘pre-packed..’
    It must be, the coincidence is toooo great…
    Having said that you can probably trade the dupes for exactly what you want…
    😉

    Reply

  21. Posted by Fongy on October 17, 2008 at 11:19 am

    @ matthew

    Also, you leave Clare alone, she’s mine… well… I actually want her dragon, but don’t tell her that!
    It beats riding a chicken…

    Reply

  22. Posted by Matthew on October 18, 2008 at 4:31 am

    Well worked out I was only short on 6 cards and I’ve mopped them up by buying singles, so I’ve got the whole set – bar Dioskui obviously (grrr)….

    Fongy – how’d you do??

    Reply

  23. Posted by Fongy on October 20, 2008 at 3:12 am

    Okay… and the results of the Swedish Jury are as follows…
    United Kingdom nil points…

    Well a mixed bag – 3 boxes and I got (easier to tell you what I didn’t…)

    no clare will, no blue or green UR dragon, no kastor, no carlo and no xerebis…

    I got 2 boxes with IDENTICAL URs (2xpollux, eye of juno, biolith infestation, rudra and triplets (which I’m keeping to get 3!) and king sanavan…
    All of which are on ebay, if you’d like to bid!!!
    Great average of 7 URs per box, so can’t complain, but my friend got 3 boxes in Glasgow and got EXACTLY the same URs as me.. so obviously distribution is targeted or ‘odd’ to say the least…
    But I’ve bought most URs on ebay now (exceptCarlo, Clare and Xerebis which I’m bidding on at the moment…)
    So all in all, lovely jubbly, bob’s yer uncle, bish-bash-bosh!
    I’m a happy bunny!
    And how good is set 3? I’ll post my findings on the appropriate topic!
    It looks like those pesky water URs are ‘dodge’ing most people… typical!!!

    Reply

  24. Posted by Fongy on October 23, 2008 at 2:37 am

    Not long before we all have them all!
    🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

