Physical Card – Shipping but noone has yet received

Summary: For those of you who have preordered, I am sure you have received the confirmation email recently stating now the status is shipping.  But apparent it is in order of the preorder rather than the bulk sending all at once.  As far as we know, noone has actually received the cards yet.

Here is the confirmation email from several days back.  Key is Wulven has decided to send what they already have rather than delaying another four weeks and wait for rest of promo stuff to be ready.  I actually admire this decision as it costs more for Wulven due to separate shipment.

STATUS UPDATE
=============

Now shipping!

The physical cards are now shipping by our distributor. The shipment will include:

+ 65 premium foil cards found in booster packs
+ 56 limited edition premium foil cards including a Legendary Neutral Ally with amazing artwork.

Digital bonuses will be awarded once the next version is approved:

+ Epic In-Game Avatars
+ Digital foils of the 65 foil cards available in the digital game
+ Shadow Crystal bonus

Due to manufacturing times, the remaining physical bonuses will be shipped separately once they are available, currently estimated at another 4 weeks.

+ Playmat
+ Counters and Tokens
+ Card Sleeves
+ Collector’s Tin

GENERAL AVAILABILITY
====================

Shadow Era will be distributed by Alliance, the largest game distributor in the US. Retail stores should start to carry the game in another 4-8 weeks.

FUTURE UPDATES
==============

For the latest updates on the status of the physical cards, be sure to visit the forums at:

http://www.shadowera.com/forumdisplay.php?70-Physical-Cards

We’ll be keeping everyone updated throughout the process, including photos of all the items as we receive them!

 

 

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Anonymous on June 15, 2012 at 10:56 am

    I can’t wait…really. It’s been so long and there are constantly delays (especially with the digital foils) that I’m starting to lose patience. =( I feel no motivation to play these days because there are no cards to get, no foils to hope for, etc. Been wrapped up in another game, and I hope Wulven can speed things up a bit. I know they’re trying their best with this massive endeavor!

    Reply

    • Posted by houshasen on June 15, 2012 at 12:50 pm

      Agree. I haven’t played the game myself for a while either. It’s always a balance between keeping players excited/motivated vs. overwhelmingly rapid expansions/news.

      I am hoping they would start giving spoilers for the first expansion to keep me excited.

      Reply

  2. Posted by Anonymous on June 28, 2012 at 3:12 pm

    Still no cards in the mail… =/

    Reply

    • Posted by houshasen on June 30, 2012 at 2:16 pm

      Neither have I received any… I ordered my first batch back in end of Feb/March… So hopefully soon

      Reply

  3. I only had enough money to order the booster box unfortunately, but I just received my booster box and the two packs if foil cards as promised on July 12th. However I only opened one pack as I am still awaiting my collectors tin and card sleeves, I want to open all the packs but I know they will get damaged sitting around until the other stuff gets here. The suspense ! Haha.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

