【Labyrinth】Kickstarter final countdown with double packs

T So it looks like they have realized that they need to increase a Kickstarter values to achieve the target goal.  Now it’s a relatively big boost with doubling all packs for tiers above $90.

 

 

To make the Kickstarter more appealing for backers, to make playing Labyrinth more enjoyable, and to thank you for being such great supporters, we are doubling the number of card packs that every backer at the $90 tier and higher gets.

All card packs rewards in the Kickstarter can be used in the basic game and any future expansion. Open them when you like!

The value of Kickstarter suddenly becomes much more attractive.  The game is CCG with potential of tradable function but no guarantee.  Just as someone commented, CCG has no value retention in digital world unlike physical counter parts.  So every money you spent here you must be really willing to say are gone forever.  With that despite decent value, I’d be extremely cautious on spending high money on the game you have no idea how it works.  Basically, there is no real investment in these case.

I’m a bit tempted here but if anything I have more interest on WoT.  So I will pass Labyrinth.  But what about you?

 

 

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Anonymous on November 24, 2015 at 12:17 am

    Maybe the 250$ tier to gift packs. Maybe if only i could find 5 others to trade packs every week 😉

    Reply

  2. Posted by Anonymous on November 24, 2015 at 8:32 am

    Well they did say to me originally that i could just give them and receive.. here is the email i got asking about the packs: A tier that gives players packs each week would be quite something. Find a friend and you can both get the Prophet and gift each other every week. 🙂

    I know the comments section was updated somewhere saying that it will limit 1x pack per week to the same person, so i just need to find 5 gifters to trade with haha 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by Hellmaster on November 25, 2015 at 1:33 pm

    Well I just pledge 250$. on the prophet one. I’M betting on getting other people so we can gift each other (I’ll find some i’m sure).

    Happy that it was funded and cant wait to see it live. How about you did you pledge ?

    Reply

    • Posted by houshasen on November 25, 2015 at 3:19 pm

      Good to hear that. No. I really debated, but ended up passing on this one. Mainly because it seems to be player vs. computer game, and I like player vs. player. I know it will have PvP eventually but somehow didn’t get my enough desire. If there weren’t WoT, I might have went for $500 or at least $250 on Labyrinth, but at this point personally WoT has more interesting mechanics for my own taste, but that doesn’t mean I won’t e playing Labryrinth though. I am also grateful the project got funded as it is certainly interesting game.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

